Uwajimogu wins Okigwe rerun election | IMO STATE GOVERNMENT

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Benjamin Uwajimogu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) winner of the rerun election held yesterday in Okigwe geo-political zone of Imo State with over 13,000 votes margin.

Similarly, the House of Assembly candidate of APC for Isiala Mbano Local Government Area, Mr Collins Chiji defeated the PDP candidate and was returned elected.

Speaking to the people of Okigwe zone shortly after the results were announced, the Senator-Elect, Benjamin Uwajimogu congratulated the people of the Zone for speaking resoundingly with their votes. He also congratulated his opponents who contested in diverse political parties in the Senate re-run election.

Said he; “There is no victor and there is no vanquished. The interest of Okigwe zone has prevailed and we are all happier for it. I congratulate the people of Okigwe Zone again for their tenacious resolve to have a meaningful paradigm shift under rain and shine and kudos to the election officials and their ancillary support staff for they made the popular wish of the people to prevail.

All in all, Okigwe people, Ndi Imo and Ndi Igbo have won to the Glory of GOD Almighty. The march to true freedom has never been a leisure walk in the park. It is truly a tortious journey. It has ended in praise.

I ceaselessly congratulate the people of Okigwe Zone for winning and hooking up to the national political grid through my indomitable party APC- the truly greatest political party in Africa and ruling party in Nigeria.

I salute my great party leaders at all levels, APC men, women fanatic youths and teeming supporters for believing in change and ensuring change in Okigwe Zone.

This is change and this is victory for democracy. Change is here at last in our land.

We shall be magnanimous in victory…We shall not lose sight of our electoral promises…we hold them very dear…all hands must be on the deck…there is work to be done…let us go about it together.

We shall be happy for this day and this decision.


To God be the Glory.”

dataportal       indiaportal       webinfo       dataportal       dataportal       dataportal
* Recommended Browsers * 1. Microsoft Internet Explorer 7.0 or higher for Windows (get latest Internet Explorer browser) ******2. Mozilla Firefox 3.0 or higher for Mac, Windows, and Linux (get latest Firefox browser)
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish