Okorocha gives staff of office to 19 monarchs

Imo State Governor, Owelle Anayo Rochas Okorocha has given staff of office to 19 Monarchs of newly approved autonomous communities in the state.

Handing over the staff of office to the new monarchs at the Sam Mbakwe Expanded Exco Chamber, Government House, Okorocha advised them to always promote Igbo culture and work hard to restore the dignity of Nd’Igbo and their tradition.

He admonished them to understand that Kingship stool is not in title, but in character and conduct.

He said, “You must be King (Eze) for all, you should not segregate between those who love you and those who hate you, reconcile with your enemies and build bridges of friendship, beware of deceits and do your best to bring solutions that would change your community.”

The Governor who congratulated them, further explained that his reconciliatory moves was a well calculated attempt to proffer solution and restore peace to many communities with kingship tussle.

The monarchs of newly created Autonomous Communities that received staff of office are:

Eze James Nnamdi – Nguru Nweke Autonomous Community, Eze Athanasius Ezekwe – Enyiogugu Autonomous Community, Eze Frankline Dabrinze – Uzoagba Autonomous Community, Eze Ndubueze Donatus –  Umunokwu Okwuato Autonomous Community, Eze Charles Anyakudo – Ekwe Autonomous Community, Eze Ifeanyi Kenneth Akuneto – Umueze Abazuogwa Autonomous Community, Eze Frances Anukwu – Avuvu Autonomous Community, Eze J.C Ebii – Umunama Autonomous Community, Eze Alozie Jude – Onicha Nworie Autonomous Community, Eze Ngozi Val Nwoke – Ejemekwuru Autonomous Community, Eze Boniface Uzoma – Ekiti Afor Abba Autonomous Community, Eze Ukachukwu Augustus – Dioka Nzerem Autonomous Community, Eze Pius Onyekwere – Nnarambia Autonomous Community, Eze Lucky Ajoku – Ihiagwa Autonomous Community, Eze Christopher Amadi – Okolochi  Autonomous Community, Eze James Ezerioha – Ihitte Owere Autonomous Community, Eze Basil Anyanwu – Umuhu Autonomous Community, Eze Leonard Aguocha – Umuohiadagu Autonomous Community and Eze DCE Onyebuagu – Ibiasoegbe Autonomous Community.

N-POWER: Ololo charges Coordinators on effective monitoring of beneficiaries

Ololo addressing a gathering of School Principals and other Co-ordinators of the N-Power Programme

Effective monitoring of the activities of Imo State N-Power beneficiaries has been described as a major pathway to ensure quality service delivery from them. 
The Imo State N-Power Focal Person, Hon. Mrs Ogechi Ololo who is also the Deputy Chief of Staff Domestics and Taskforce Chairman on Food Security to the State Government, gave the advice at the Government House Owerri on Monday, during a meeting with the state Institutional Partners and Coordinators of the programme.
She charged the Coordinators to take absolute control of the beneficiaries by effectively monitoring their activities, ensuring that they sign-in whenever they come to work and sign-out at the end of the day.
In her words, “They are not temporary workers even though their job is temporarily for two years. If anyone of them is not coming to work, please kindly inform us, he or she will be replaced with a more serious person who needs the job.”
Ololo admonished the Co-ordinators to design the best way to effectively utilize the services of the beneficiaries. She further explained that those deployed to Ministry of Agriculture are not expected to be in the office, adding that they should be moved into a practical place where they can help farmers.
Adding his voice, the State Director of National Orientation Agency NOA, Mr Vitus Ekeocha described the N-Power job as a serious business and warned that anybody who did not do well will no longer be accommodated.
He said, “We cannot monitor or evaluate those posted to you but the only way you can help us is to write monthly report about the activities of the beneficiaries.”
The Chairman of Imo State Universal Basic Education Board Dr Mrs Elizabeth Ejiogu, who noted that some of them are not teachers, called for training of those posted to schools so as to improve their teaching skills.
In their separate speeches, Mr. Odoemena Barnabas – Principal Omuma Secondary School, Dr. Mrs Ibeneme Obiegeli – Principal Community Secondary School Orogwe, Mr Azubuike A. Augustina – Principal Secondary Technical, Akokwa among others, voiced out their observations and suggestions on the way forward.

dataportal       indiaportal       webinfo       dataportal       dataportal       dataportal
* Recommended Browsers * 1. Microsoft Internet Explorer 7.0 or higher for Windows (get latest Internet Explorer browser) ******2. Mozilla Firefox 3.0 or higher for Mac, Windows, and Linux (get latest Firefox browser)
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish